Jump to content Jump to menu

High black forest

Pure relaxation and pure nature
Header
History

The high Black Forest is a geographically not exactly outlined area in the south of the Black Forest, but its center is around the Feldberg massif, with 1493 MA SL highest elevation of Germany outside the Alps.

Individual finds, e.g. at the Schluchsee, occupy the first people already in the Neolithic age. The Romans, who settled in the Rhine plain and the Baar, also crossed the high Black forest on paved roads. They called him ‘ Marciana Silva ’ (boundary forest).

However, a permanent settlement takes place only later from the Western Valleys (Monastery of St. Trudpert, 9th century, Convent of St. Blasien 948) and from the east from the Baar (Rötenbach, 819).

The originally dense mixed forest was cleared and used by fiefdom allocation of the monasteries, settlement sites and villages were created.

As a result, the still impressive Black Forest farms were created, large farm houses with the high rooms with small outbuildings, in which the people living in the partly secluded valleys supplied themselves self-sufficient.

In the middle of the 19th century the Black Forest was almost completely cleared by intensive use and was reforested under the leadership of the Baden ducal Forest administration lare-scale with rapidly growing spruce trees. At that time, the image of the Dark Fir forest, which is still shaping today, was created, which has been solidified by home films and advertising over the last few decades.

Today the Black Forest, with over 21 million overnight stays per year, is one of the most important tourist regions in Germany. Nevertheless, apart from the great sights, many original and authentic places have been preserved.

In the middle of the high Black Forest

In the middle of the high Black Forest, forests, mountains and lakes within a short distance, yet within an hour in Alsace, on the Rhine or in Switzerland: nature, culture, family-friendly, sightseeing and shopping are not far away

Jump to content Jump to menu

Hochschwarzwald

Reine Erholung und Natur pur
Header
Geschichte

Der Hochschwarzwald ist ein geografisch nicht exakt umrissenes Gebiet im Süden des Schwarzwaldes, dessen Kern jedoch um das Feldbergmassiv herum liegt, die mit 1493 m.ü.N. höchste Erhebung Deutschlands ausserhalb der Alpen.

Einzelne Funde, z.B. am Schluchsee belegen erste Menschen bereits in der Jungsteinzeit. Auch die Römer, die in der Rheinebene und der Baar siedelten, durchquerten den Hochschwarzwald auf befestigten Straßen. Sie nannten Ihn ‚marciana silva‘ (Grenzwald).

Eine feste Besiedlung erfolgt jedoch erst später aus den westlichen Tälern (Kloster St. Trudpert, 9. Jh., Kloster St. Blasien 948) sowie von Osten aus der Baar (Rötenbach, 819).

Der ursprünglich dichte Mischwald wurde durch Lehensvergabe der Klöster gerodet und genutzt, Siedlungsplätze und Dörfer entstanden.

In der Folge entstanden die heute noch eindrucksvollen Schwarzwälder Bauernhöfe, große Eindachhöfe mit kleinen Nebengebäuden, in denen sich die in den teils abgeschiedenen Tälern lebenden Menschen autark versorgten.

Mitte des 19. Jh. war der Schwarzwald durch intensive Nutzung fast vollständig gerodet und wurde unter Führung der badisch herzögli- chen Forstverwaltung großflächtig mit schnell wachsenden Fichten wieder aufgeforstet. Damals entstand das heute noch prägende Bild vom dunklen Tannenwald, das sich durch Heimatfilme und Werbung in den letzten Jahrzehnten verfestigte.

Heute ist der Schwarzwald mit über 21 Millionen Übernachtungen pro Jahr eine der bedeutendsten Tourismusregionen Deutschlands. Dennoch haben sich abseits der großen Sehenswürdigkeiten viele ursprüngliche und authentische Orte erhalten.

Mitten im Hochschwarzwald

Mitten im Hochschwarzwald, Wald, Berge und Seen in Fußweite, und dennoch innerhalb einer Stunde im Elsaß, am Rhein oder der Schweiz: Natur, Kultur, familientaugliches, Sightseeing und Shopping sind nicht fern.